Roger Waters Releases ‘Us + Them’ Soundtrack


Out now digitally is the 23-song soundtrack to Roger Waters' Us + Them film. The Blu-ray, DVD and accompanying soundtrack's CD and vinyl editions will be released on October 2nd. Rolling Stone reported, “The physical releases adds two songs that weren’t in the original film — The Wall’s 'Comfortably Numb' and Is This the Life We Really Want’s 'Smell the Roses' — bonus features, as well as a behind-the-scenes short film, dubbed A Fleeting Glimpse.”

Out now is the Pink Floyd documentary, The Story Of Wish You Were Here. The doc, which was directed by John Edgington, chronicles the making of the band's 1975 classic. Edgington told us that 30 years after the legal wrangling with David Gilmour over the Floyd brand name — and ultimately over who really was the driving force behind the band — Roger Waters is finally able to see himself within the bigger picture: “I interviewed Roger 10 years ago. I did a documentary about Syd Barrett, and it was the first time that David and Roger had been in anything together because they both have strong feelings about Syd. And Roger's feelings about Syd were very transparent. I mean, he was crying in the interview. So, that surprised me and I thought there was something going on. I think it's kind of got Roger to a place where all this has come together. He's in his 60's and he's realized that actually, y'know, this stuff wasn't necessarily all about him.”

The tracklisting to Roger Waters: Us + Them is:

“Speak To Me”
“One Of These Days”
“Breathe (Reprise)”
“The Great Gig In The Sky”
“Welcome To The Machine”
“Déjà Vu”
“The Last Refugee”
“Picture That”
“Wish You Were Here”
“The Happiest Days Of Our Lives”
“Another Brick In The Wall – Part 2”
“Another Brick In the Wall – Part 3”
“Pigs (Three Different Ones)”
“Us And Them”
“Brain Damage”
“The Last Refugee (Reprise)”
“Déjà Vu (Reprise)”

John Edgington On Roger Waters :