The Rush reissue series continues on April 28th with new and expanded editions of the band's beloved 1982 Signals album, which was the follow-up to their watershed 1981 Moving Pictures collection.

Signals – 40th Anniversary will be available to fans in three distinct configurations, including the Super Deluxe Edition, a one-LP Picture Disc Edition, and a Dolby Atmos Digital Edition. The limited edition Super Deluxe box features eight lithographs of Neil Peart’s original hand-drawn lyrics for each song on Signals, and is only available through the official Rush online store.

Rush released Signals, their ninth studio album, on September 9th, 1982. It peaked at Number 10 in the U.S., hitting Number Three in the UK, and snagging the top spot in their native Canada

Signals spawned three singles — "New World Man," which peaked at Number 21 and marks the band's sole Top 40 hit to date in the States, the iconic "Subdivisions," which hit Number Five on Billboard's Mainstream Rock Tracks chart, and "The Analog Kid," which reached Number 19 on the same list.

While promoting Signals, the band's late-drummer and lyricist Neil Peart shed light on how he wanted to frame the story behind "Subdivisions": ["It's a common background for each of us and I, kinda, think it's, like, a background for a lot of our audience, too. For all its blandness — and it's so easy to satirize, y'know, which is a trap I wanted to avoid. It's always been a constant stock joke or skit, or something, to satirize the suburbs and the mentality of it and all and of course, it's as diverse as people are, really, when you come down to it. But it has its own set of values and set of background parameters."] SOUNDCUE (:22 OC: . . . of background parameters)

Neil Peart On ‘Subdivisions’ :