Set for release from the Tom Petty estate is Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions). The collection, culled from the recent deluxe box set of Petty's 1994 solo Wildflowers album, is set to drop on April 16th.

The previously unreleased track from 1992, called "You Saw Me Comin'," hit YouTube late last week, with Heartbreakers keyboardist, Benmont Tench saying in a statement, "There’s this kind of longing in the song, in the way that he wrote the chord structure, the melody and the lyrics. It’s wistful, and it would have been the perfect way to end the disc."

Not long before his 2017 death, Tom Petty admitted it took a while for him to fully appreciate the awards and accolades that came his way over the years:  ["I think when you get to my age, you kinda have a different view of them. Y'know, when I was younger, I didn't really put much stock in them, or pay much attention to it. And then as you get older, you kinda go — or you've been doin' it a long time — you go, 'Oh, that was kinda nice, y'know, that someone noticed that we've been around a while doin' good work.'"] SOUNDCUE (:18 OC: . . . doin' good work)

The tracklisting to Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions) is:

"A Higher Place"
"Hard On Me"
"Cabin Down Below"
"Crawling Back To You"
"Only A Broken Heart"
"Drivin’ Down To Georgia"
"You Wreck Me"
"It’s Good To Be King"
"House In The Woods"
"Honey Bee"
"Girl On LSD"
"Cabin Down Below" (Acoustic Version)
"Don’t Fade On Me"
"Wake Up Time"
"You Saw Me Comin'"

Tom Petty On Appreciating Accolades :