Yusuf/Cat Stevens Announces New Album


Yusuf/Cat Stevens has announce the release of this new album, King of a Land.

According to Ultimate Classic Rock, Stevens said in a statement, "Looking at the jagged journey of my music, beginning as I did in the '60s, I would say this new record is a mosaic. A very clearly defined description of where I've been and who I am."

The lead single from the LP is called "Take the World Apart." 

King of a Land will arrive on June 16th.

Check out the tracklist below:

1. "Train on a Hill"
2. "King of a Land"
3. "Pagan Run"
4. "He Is True"
5. "All Nights, All Days"
6. "Another Night in the Rain"
7. "Things"
8. "Son of Mary"
9. "Highness"
10. "The Boy Who Knew How to Climb Walls"
11. "How Good it Feels"
12. "Take the World Apart"