The Doobie Brothers, Mick Fleetwood, And Sammy Hagar Jam Virtually With Dave Mason


The great Dave Mason has tapped the Doobie Brothers, Mick Fleetwood, Sammy Hagar and others for a remake of his classic Traffic favorite, "Feelin' Alright." The virtual video, billed to Dave & The Quarantines, has hit the web, with the single set for release on Friday (July 24th). The Doobies are represented by Tom Johnston, Pat Simmons, Michael McDonald, John McFee, John Cowan, and Pat Simmons, Jr. Joining in is Dave Mason's longtime drummer, Alvino Bennett on conga, and Peter Frampton keyboardist Rob Arthur supplying Hammond Organ. Mason, Hagar, and McDonald trade off lead vocals on the track.

Dave Mason posted on social media: "Who would have thought that this song would go on to be covered by so many different artists and bands, you just never know. But what I do know today is that people need some hope and comfort and especially music, which is why I called up some friends to re-record a special version of the song. To do this remotely was somewhat challenging, hence the name 'The Quarantines,' but the spirit of strength, hope and heart prevail."