Sammy Hagar & The Circle Release ‘Lockdown 2020’ Today


Out today (January 8th) is Sammy Hagar & The Circle's "Lockdown Sessions" album titled, Lockdown 2020. The covers set features all the tunes the band recorded in quarantine and posted online since the pandemic hit. Hagar, along with Michael Anthony, Jason Bonham, and Vic Johnson, have tackled covers of such iconic artists as the Who, David Bowie, the Rolling Stones, Led Zeppelin, Van Halen, Little Richard, AC/DC, Buffalo Springfield, and Bob Marley & The Wailers.

The secret weapon of the Circle remains the incredible drum work of Jason Bonham, son of Led Zeppelin's late, great John Bonham. Jason admitted to us that living up to his father as a musician has been at points an unwinnable situation: ["When your father is 'The MAN' (laughs) as he's known by every drummer; y'know, usually John Bonham's in their list. You've got that to live up to. A lot of drummers have expectations of you, too — or they're ready to criticize you. So, because I lost him at 14, I never went through the adolescent years of hating a father or going through that."] SOUNDCUE (:22 OC: . . . going through that)

The tracklisting to Sammy Hagar & The Circle's 'Lockdown 2020' is:

"Funky Feng Shui" (The Circle)
"Won’t Get Fooled Again" (The Who)
"Good Enough" (Van Halen)
"Three Little Birds" (Bob Marley & The Wailers)
"Whole Lotta Rosie" (AC/DC)
"For What It’s Worth" (Buffalo Springfield)
"Keep A-Knockin'" (Little Richard)
"Right Now" (Van Halen)
"Don’t Tell Me What Love Can Do" (Van Halen)
"Sympathy For The Human" (Sammy Hagar & The Wabos)
"Heroes" (David Bowie)

Jason Bonham On Living Up To Bonham Name :