Out today (April 16th) from the Tom Petty estate is Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions). The 16-track collection, culled from the recent deluxe box set of Petty's 1994 solo Wildflowers album, includes alternate takes of such favorites as "You Wreck Me,"
"It’s Good To Be King," "Honey Bee," and "Wildflowers"

Shortly before his 2017 death, Tom Petty explained that his success was hard earned, but only possible due to a constantly interested and supportive fanbase: ["There were times where I really had to work and hustle. I've never felt like I've gotten a huge promo from the music business. I don't think they ever held things up and made things easy for me. It's my audience is what's made me survive, honestly. It's actually the people (laughs) that we play to, and that buy the records that have made us a sort of contradiction — because, God knows, we've done the least, I mean the bare minimum of promotion in our life (laughs)."] SOUNDCUE (:31 OC: . . . in our life)

The tracklisting to Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions) is:

"A Higher Place"
"Hard On Me"
"Cabin Down Below"
"Crawling Back To You"
"Only A Broken Heart"
"Drivin’ Down To Georgia"
"You Wreck Me"
"It’s Good To Be King"
"House In The Woods"
"Honey Bee"
"Girl On LSD"
"Cabin Down Below" (Acoustic Version)
"Don’t Fade On Me"
"Wake Up Time"
"You Saw Me Comin'"

Tom Petty On Self Promotion :