A New Director of Career and Technology Innovation for Dade County Schools


The Dade County Board of Education went into Executive Session to discuss personnel and returned to approve a Personnel list that included a new Director of Career and Technology Innovation.

The promotion of Assistant CTAE Director Shenea Hill to Director of Career and Technology Innovation was approved by the Board during the August 17 board meeting. Also approved was the hiring of Ashley Parker as DCHS Math Teacher, Cheryl Haynes as DES Aftercare Coordinator, Grace Brown as Davis Aftercare employee, Rodney Cartwright as Full-time Bus Driver, Charlotte Clark as Bus Aide for Special Programs, Shannon Ricker as a DMS paraprofessional, Pamela Chambers as a DMS paraprofessional, Amy Crump as Full-time Bus Driver and Part-time Custodian, and Kathy Graham as a Nurse.

Other Personnel approvals include Russell Raney as CPA, Lauren Cruz and Sarah Moore as Community Coaches, and the Coaching and Performing Arts supplements for DCHS and DMS.

The Board accepted the resignations of Kearstyn Bowes a DMS paraprofessional, Bus Driver Donna Hillard, Cynthia Sabogal as Nurse, and Tammy Crane as DES Aftercare Coordinator.