Neil Young Releases New Album ‘Before And After’


Neil Young has released a new album titled Before And After. Most of the songs are performed alone and acoustically.

In describing it, he said: “The feeling is captured, not in pieces, but as a whole piece – designed to be listened to that way. This music presentation defies shuffling, digital organization, separation. Only for listening.”

There are 13 songs, some you may remember like his earliest Buffalo Springfield appearance, “Burned,” and “Don't Forget Love,” from 2021's Barn. It also includes previously unreleased music.