What is Daylight Saving Time and why does most of Arizona not observe it?


According to the Congressional Research Service, the states and U.S. territories who do not observe daylight saving time include American Samoa, most of Arizona, Guam, Hawaii, the Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands.