Trenton-Dade Optimist Club Hosts 17th Annual Law Enforcement Appreciation Ceremony

For 17 years, the Trenton-Dade Optimist Club along with the Georgia Fraternal Order of Police has performed a Law Enforcement Appreciation Ceremony.
At this year’s ceremony, the following individuals were Nominated Officers for each department:
Dade County Sheriff’s Office – Sgt. Cynthia Thurman
Trenton Police Department- Detective Dylan Floyd
Georgia Bureau of Investigation – Special Agent Steve Rogers, Jr.
DNR LAW Enforcement Division – GWFC Kyle Faulkner
Motor Carriers Compliance Division – MCO3 Will Bradford
Georgia State Patrol TFC Steven Capehart
Special Agent Steve Rogers, Jr received the honor of Officer of the Year.
Over fifty Georgia officers were recognized as falling in the line of duty in 2021; a vast majority of which were COVID-19 related deaths.
Dade Band Director Chris Chance and the Dade Middle School Chorus under the direction of Ms. Gabrielle Haston performed the music, and flowers were provided by Ann Other Floral Shop
by Orey Yates