Early Voting for Runoff Election Starts Monday, July 20


Early voting for the Runoff election begins, July 20, at 8:00 a.m. in the Dade County Commission Administration Building.

Monday through Thursday, voters can cast their ballots at the Administration building from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. each day, and on Fridays from 8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. The final day for Early Voting will be Friday, August 7.

On the ballot are three Republican runoffs which include one Federal, one State and one Local election.  For the 14th U.S. Congressional District in the 117th Congress there is John Cowan and Marjorie Taylor Greene. For the State House of Representatives, District 1there is Mike Cameron and John Deffenbaugh. For the Dade County Board of Education, District 5 – At Large, there is Jayne Griffin and Brooke Wilson.

For information or questions you can go to sos.ga.gov or call the Board of Elections at 706-657-8170.